Upgrade Your Skills

providing you with a learning experience

Safety Training


NEBOSH “National Examination Board in Occupational Health and Safety” is a UK-based registered charity organisation and an independent examination board delivering vocational qualifications in health, safety & environmental practice and management. Incepted in 1979 and winner of Queen’s Award for Enterprise for Outstanding Achievement in International Trade in 2014, functions with a clear vision and mission:

Vision is to preserve and improve health, safety, well-being and the environment in workplaces worldwide.

Missionis to be recognised as the global leading provider of high-quality qualifications; training opportunities and learner engagement in occupational health, safety, environmental, well-being, risk and related subjects.

  • About NEBOSH IGC Course

    The NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC ) in Occupational Health and Safety is considered to be the most appreciable and preferred safety course among safety professionals.

    This qualification is relevant to every workplace, Ideal for managers, supervisors, or anybody with health and safety management responsibilities and perfect for those embarking on a health and safety career.

    There are no entry requirements for this qualification, however it is important that learners have a suitable standard of English language in order to understand and articulate the concepts contained in the syllabus.

    This course has been accredited and credit rated by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) Accreditation. It sits in the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) at SCQF Level 6 with 11 SCQF credit points. The SQA Accreditation logo will appear on certificates awarded for this qualification. The SCQF logo, credit and level information will appear on the unit result notification. SCQF Level 6 is comparable to RQF/CQFW Level 3 in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

  • Benefits of this NEBOSH IGC course

    · Helps learners to start or migrate to a career in health and safety.
    · Provides a strong basement for further professional study.
    · Helps to achieve career progress.
    · Helps to get a competitive advantage in job market. · Helps employers to comply with health and safety responsibilities in their business.
    · Exhibit visible leadership and become a influence for safety culture to achieve zero incidents.
    · Promotes quality, productivity, satisfaction and efficiency to enhance the business credibility.
    · Promotes professional approach in managing organisational risks and demonstrates the commitment to health and safety.
  • Potential leaners for NEBOSH International General Certificate

    · Safety professionals who want to enhance their career prospects.
    · Personnel looking for career changeover.
    · Freshers who want to start a career in health and safety and safety aspirants.
    · Managers, supervisors, and workers in any type of organization.
    · Anyone who needs a broad understanding of health and safety practices and principles.

Topics covered in NEBOSH IGC

  • Unit IG1: Management of health and safety (Theory Paper)

    · Why we should manage workplace health and safety.
    · How health and safety management systems work and what they look like.
    · Managing risk – understanding people and processes.
    · Health and safety monitoring and measuring.
  • Unit IG2: Risk assessment (Practical assessment)

    · Physical and psychological health.
    · Musculoskeletal health.
    · Chemical and biological agents.
    · General workplace issues.
    · Work equipment.
    · Fire.
    · Electricity.

Assessment for this NEBOSH IGC course

Question paper based

Unit IG1: Management of health and safety ( Open Book Examination)

(Subjective type answering for a maximum of 10 questions for a total of 100 marks)

Practical assessment

Unit IG2: Risk assessment

Pass standards:

· Unit IG1: 45 marks out of 100 marks.
· Unit IG2: The minimum standard required for a Unit IG2 ‘Pass’.
· A ‘Pass’ must be achieved in both units to achieve the International General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety.

Qualification grades:

· The qualification grade is based on the result from Unit IG1.
· Distinction: 75 marks or higher.
· Credit: 65 – 74 marks.
· Pass: 45 – 64 marks .

Major Clients

  • client1
  • client2
  • client3
  • client4
  • client1
  • client2
  • client3
  • client4
  • client1
  • client2
  • client3
  • client4
  • client1
  • client2
  • client3
  • client4
  • client4
  • client4
  • client4
  • client4
  • client4
  • client4
  • client4
  • client4